For hearts sake

An unfortunate end to a wonderful beginning. With love found and love lost I find my self at a fork in the road, cold winter nights leave me alone to freeze with my thoughts. The thought of a love warm and inviting carries me through any storm. Hearts will break and hearts will mend their wounds but will never forget the one who scared them. Like a game of mock war we battle each other leaving rubble where towers of tranquility once stood firm. Naive to the fact that all we’ve ever wanted is right here. In a monument of flesh blood and soul your eye lashes catch the snow as winter sheds  its coat. Forgetful of horrid times that’ve come to past my mind clears all that is negative and replaces those thoughts with you. An ambient figure of beauty and grace I’ve already won with you in my heartbreaks place

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

